DUNAY - DISTRIBUTED ACOUSTIC SENSOR

DUNAY - DISTRIBUTED ACOUSTIC SENSOR
- Immunity to electromagnetic interferences.
- Possibility of integration into third party security systems.
- Standard optical fiber G.652 is used as a sensitive element.
- Sustainable system operation regardless of weather conditions: fog, raining, snowing, wind, etc.
The distributed acoustic sensor (DAS) detects ground seismo-acoustic vibrations at distances of up to several dozens of kilometers along the optical cable. A standard single-mode optical fiber (G.652) is used as a sensitive element. The optical fiber is connected to the hardware unit which is continuously monitoring vibro-acoustic events along the optical fiber line.
The distributed acoustic sensor (DAS) detects ground seismo-acoustic vibrations at distances of up to several dozens of kilometers along the optical cable. A standard single-mode optical fiber (G.652) is used as a sensitive element. The optical fiber is connected to the hardware unit which is continuously monitoring vibro-acoustic events along the optical fiber line.
- Immunity to electromagnetic interferences.
- Possibility of integration into third party security systems.
- Standard optical fiber G.652 is used as a sensitive element.
- Sustainable system operation regardless of weather conditions: fog, raining, snowing, wind, etc.
The system operation is based on the principle of coherent reflectometry. Optical pulses are repetitively sent into the monitored fiber, where a very small fraction of light is backscattered due to material non-uniformities. Fiber microdeformations caused by seismo-acoustic signals affects this backscattered signal. The signal changes are continuously monitored and analyzed to identify the location and specifics of the vibro-acoustic event detected by the fiber.
Физический принцип действия системы мониторинга и охраны периметров "Дунай"

Dunay operation physical principal
The system operation is based on the principle of coherent reflectometry. Optical pulses are repetitively sent into the monitored fiber, where a very small fraction of light is backscattered due to material non-uniformities. Fiber microdeformations caused by seismo-acoustic signals affects this backscattered signal. The signal changes are continuously monitored and analyzed to identify the location and specifics of the vibro-acoustic event detected by the fiber.

Dunay operation physical principal
"Dunay" allows to detect various types of events throughout the fiber deployment zone with an accuracy of 10 meters including approach to the guarded zone, movement along the guarded zone, or trespassing the monitored zone border. Detection accuracy increases greatly if several adjacent monitoring zones can be arranged. Once a person or vehicle approache is detected, or if ground work in progress near the protected object is registered, "Dunay" system immediately transmits an alarm message to the operator's computer indicating the source location. The system permits to detect any kind of activity that is causing water or soil vibrations. Installation of the system is customized, and "T8" specialists fine tune the system configuration taking into consideration the particular features of the deployment place and specific customer needs.

One of the main "Dunay" applications is the development of early detection systems for critical infrastructure objects. Since acoustic sensor sensitivity permits to detect signals from sources located at dozens or even hundreds meters away from fiber, the system operator gets an alarm signal well before the trespassing.
"Dunay" allows to detect various types of events throughout the fiber deployment zone with an accuracy of 10 meters including approach to the guarded zone, movement along the guarded zone, or trespassing the monitored zone border. Detection accuracy increases greatly if several adjacent monitoring zones can be arranged. Once a person or vehicle approache is detected, or if ground work in progress near the protected object is registered, "Dunay" system immediately transmits an alarm message to the operator's computer indicating the source location. The system permits to detect any kind of activity that is causing water or soil vibrations. Installation of the system is customized, and "T8" specialists fine tune the system configuration taking into consideration the particular features of the deployment place and specific customer needs.

One of the main "Dunay" applications is the development of early detection systems for critical infrastructure objects. Since acoustic sensor sensitivity permits to detect signals from sources located at dozens or even hundreds meters away from fiber, the system operator gets an alarm signal well before the trespassing.

"Dunay" system is a 3U device unit to be installed in a telco rack. The unit has three slots for: receiver and transmitter board (coherent reflectometer), amplifier module, and industrial computer for data processing and transfer to a remote server. "Dunay" system can be operated both as a stand alone unit and as a part of an integrated security system (API and Ethernet output are available).
Распределенный акустический сенсор «Дунай»
DUNAY SYSTEM
Device unit: 3U
1 unit - Industrial computer
2 unit - receiver and transmitter board (coherent reflectometer)
3 unit - Amplifier module
"Dunay" system is a 3U device unit to be installed in a telco rack. The unit has three slots for: receiver and transmitter board (coherent reflectometer), amplifier module, and industrial computer for data processing and transfer to a remote server. "Dunay" system can be operated both as a stand alone unit and as a part of an integrated security system (API and Ethernet output are available).

DUNAY SYSTEM
Device unit: 3U
1 unit - Industrial computer
2 unit - receiver and transmitter board (coherent reflectometer)
3 unit - Amplifier module
DUNAY SYSTEM
DUNAY system at the Gazprom forum
AREAS OF APPLICATION OF THE SYSTEM
AREAS OF APPLICATION OF THE SYSTEM
SPECIFICATIONS
Performance
Value
Type of optical fiber
G. 652
Maximum fiber lenght
50 km or 75 km with ROPA*
Accuracy of determination
Up 10 m
Optical parameters
-
Wavelength
1550 nm
Scanning frequency
500 Hz
Dynamic range
30 dB
Connector type
LC / APC
Built-in PC
-
CPU
Intel Core i5 or i7 *
RAM / HDD
4 or 8 Gb / 2 Tb *
Protocols
TCP / IP, UDP
Interface
Ethernet, USB 2.0, DVI-D
Parameters
-
Power supply
220 V, 50 Hz
Power consumption
300 W
Dimensions
482 x 415 x 140 mm (3U, 19")
Weight
12 kg
PATENTS AND CERTIFICATES
PATENTS AND CERTIFICATES

ДУНАЙ - РАСПРЕДЕЛЕННЫЙ АКУСТИЧЕСКИЙ СЕНСОР

ДУНАЙ - РАСПРЕДЕЛЕННЫЙ АКУСТИЧЕСКИЙ СЕНСОР
- Возможность интеграции с другими охранными системами.
- Невосприимчивость к электромагнитным воздействиям и помехам.
- Чувствительный элемент - стандартное оптическое волокно G.652.
- Стабильная работа системы независимо от погодных условий: туман, дождь, снег, ветер и т.д.

Распределенный акустический сенсор (Distributed Acoustic Sensor, DAS) позволяет обнаруживать вибрацию грунта (акустические колебания) на расстоянии до нескольких десятков километров вдоль оптического кабеля. В качестве чувствительного элемента используется стандартное телекоммуникационное одномодовое волокно (G.652). К волокну подключают программно-аппаратный комплекс (ПАК), который осуществляет непрерывный мониторинг виброакустических событий вдоль оптоволоконного кабеля.
Распределенный акустический сенсор (Distributed Acoustic Sensor, DAS) позволяет обнаруживать вибрацию грунта (акустические колебания) на расстоянии до нескольких десятков километров вдоль оптического кабеля. В качестве чувствительного элемента используется стандартное телекоммуникационное одномодовое волокно (G.652). К волокну подключают программно-аппаратный комплекс (ПАК), который осуществляет непрерывный мониторинг виброакустических событий вдоль оптоволоконного кабеля.
- Возможность интеграции с другими охранными системами.
- Невосприимчивость к электромагнитным воздействиям и помехам.
- Чувствительный элемент - стандартное оптическое волокно G.652.
- Стабильная работа системы независимо от погодных условий: туман, дождь, снег, ветер и т.д.

В основе работы системы лежит принцип когерентной рефлектометрии. В волокно периодически вводятся оптические импульсы, часть света рассеивается на неоднородностях волокна и распространяется в обратном направлении. При микродеформациях волокна, вызванных виброакустическими воздействиями, параметры рассеяного (отраженного) сигнала изменяются. Анализируя изменения в интерференционной картине сигнала обратного рассеяния, можно определить место и характер воздействия на волокно.
Физический принцип действия системы мониторинга и охраны периметров "Дунай"
Физический принцип действия системы "Дунай"
В основе работы системы лежит принцип когерентной рефлектометрии. В волокно периодически вводятся оптические импульсы, часть света рассеивается на неоднородностях волокна и распространяется в обратном направлении. При микродеформациях волокна, вызванных виброакустическими воздействиями, параметры рассеяного (отраженного) сигнала изменяются. Анализируя изменения в интерференционной картине сигнала обратного рассеяния, можно определить место и характер воздействия на волокно.

Физический принцип действия системы "Дунай"
«Дунай» позволяет с точностью до 10 метров фиксировать одновременно множество событий на всем протяжении рубежа: приближение к охраняемой зоне, движение вдоль рубежа или пересечение границы контролируемого участка. При организации нескольких параллельных рубежей точность детектирования системы многократно повышается. При приближении человека, автомобиля или при проведении работ вблизи рубежа, на компьютер оператора ПАК «Дунай» в режиме реального времени поступает информация о местоположении события. Система позволяет обнаружить любые виды деятельности, вызывающие колебания воды или почвы. При инсталляции системы у заказчика специалисты «Т8 Сенсор» проводят индивидуальную настройку системы с учетом особенностей каждого объекта.

Одно из основных применений ПАК «Дунай» - организация систем раннего обнаружения для объектов критической инфраструктуры. Поскольку акустический сенсор позволяет зарегистрировать сигналы от источников, расположенных в десятках и даже сотнях метров от кабеля, оператор системы получает сигналы тревоги до того, как нарушитель пересечет рубеж охраны.
«Дунай» позволяет с точностью до 10 метров фиксировать одновременно множество событий на всем протяжении рубежа: приближение к охраняемой зоне, движение вдоль рубежа или пересечение границы контролируемого участка. При организации нескольких параллельных рубежей точность детектирования системы многократно повышается. При приближении человека, автомобиля или при проведении работ вблизи рубежа, на компьютер оператора ПАК «Дунай» в режиме реального времени поступает информация о местоположении события. Система позволяет обнаружить любые виды деятельности, вызывающие колебания воды или почвы. При инсталляции системы у заказчика специалисты «Т8 Сенсор» проводят индивидуальную настройку системы с учетом особенностей каждого объекта.

Одно из основных применений ПАК «Дунай» - организация систем раннего обнаружения для объектов критической инфраструктуры. Поскольку акустический сенсор позволяет зарегистрировать сигналы от источников, расположенных в десятках и даже сотнях метров от кабеля, оператор системы получает сигналы тревоги до того, как нарушитель пересечет рубеж охраны.
ПАК «Дунай» выполнен в форм-факторе 3U и может быть размещен в телекоммуникационной стойке. В три слота блока устанавливаются: приемо-передающий модуль (когерентный рефлектометр), усилительный модуль и промышленный компьютер для обработки и передачи данных на сервер. ПАК «Дунай» может работать как самостоятельно, так и в составе комплексной системы безопасности (предоставляется API, выход через стандарт Ethernet).
Распределенный акустический сенсор «Дунай»
Система "ДУНАЙ"
Форм-фактор: 3U
1 слот - Встраиваемый сервер
2 слот - Приемо-передающий модуль
3 слот - Усилительный модуль
ПАК «Дунай» выполнен в форм-факторе 3U и может быть размещен в телекоммуникационной стойке. В три слота блока устанавливаются: приемо-передающий модуль (когерентный рефлектометр), усилительный модуль и промышленный компьютер для обработки и передачи данных на сервер. ПАК «Дунай» может работать как самостоятельно, так и в составе комплексной системы безопасности (предоставляется API, выход через стандарт Ethernet).

Система "ДУНАЙ"
Форм-фактор: 3U
1 слот - Встраиваемый сервер
2 слот - Приемо-передающий модуль
3 слот - Усилительный модуль
Система "Дунай"
"Дунай" на форуме Газпрома "Эксплуатация магистральных газопроводов"
ОБЛАСТИ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
ОБЛАСТИ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
СПЕЦИФИКАЦИИ
Параметры передатчика
Тип оптического волокна
G. 652
Длина волокна (чувствительного элемента)
50 км или 75 км с ROPA*
Точность определения
До 10 м
Оптические параметры
-
Длины волны
1550 нм
Частота сканирования
0,5 - 1 кГц
Динамический диапазон
30 дБ
Тип коннектора
LC / APC
Встроенный ПК
-
Процессор
Intel Core i5 или i7 *
Память / жесткий диск
4 или 8 Гб / 2 Тб *
Протоколы
TCP / IP, UDP
Интерфейс
Ethernet, USB 2.0, DVI-D
Исполнение
-
Питание
220 В, 50 Гц
Энергопотребление
300 Вт
Размеры
482 x 415 x 140 мм (3U, 19")
Вес
12 кг
ПАТЕНТЫ И СЕРТИФИКАТЫ
ПАТЕНТЫ И СЕРТИФИКАТЫ
ДОКУМЕНТАЦИЯ ДЛЯ ПО
ДОКУМЕНТАЦИЯ ДЛЯ ПО